“Sexy” is not empowering…Challenging What You BeLIEve

Posted: March 5, 2014 in In The Words of Others
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have been quiet from my blog for several months but a recent video has compelled me to share once again. The following video is a poignant discussion on seeing through the veil of sexual objectification, self-objectification, and how it damages our society as a whole. An absolutely jaw dropping worthy view for both men and women that has articulated every point roiling below the surface of my, and I’m sure many other women’s, minds. I do not typically identify as a feminist, however, I do believe in uplifting all of my fellow women and being the change I would like to see in this world. It has left me nearly speechless, so without further adieu:

Leave a Reply

